Monday, 01 September 2014      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Events

Honorary Medals Dinner
Thursday, October 16th

Each year, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society presents the Honorary Medals Dinner where the leading lights of horticulture are honored.  The event gives us the opportunity to recognize the outstanding contributions of horticulturalists, plant innovators, and those who have made significant contributions to the enjoyment and appreciation of plants and the environment.

Please join us on Thursday, October 16th for the 115th Honorary Medals Dinner where Mass Hort honors those individuals who have contributed to excellence in horticulture.

This year's honorees include:

THE GEORGE ROBERT WHITE MEDAL OF HONOR 

Dr. Michael DirrDr. Michael Dirr
Horticulturist and Professor of Horticulture, University of Georgia (retired)
Keynote Speaker

Dr. Michael Dirr has authored seven books and published numerous papers in the field of horticulture. His books have become seminal references in horticulture and landscape architecture. His passion for the field has inspired a new generation of students, gardeners, and professionals. For his work in the Green Industry, we are excited to present Dr. Dirr our highest award, and have him as this year's keynote speaker. 
Read more

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Calendar & Courses

events_catalog_2014_cover.jpg

Latest Mass Hort Events

Tue Sep 09 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Art in the Garden: September in the Gardens
Tue Sep 09 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Wed Sep 10 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Infusing Your Life with Herbs
Thu Sep 11 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Growing Your Own Arrangements
Fri Sep 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
PPA Symposium: Exploring Design & Perennial Selection for the Landscape
Sun Sep 14 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Get into the Spirit!
Wed Sep 17 @ 7:00AM - 10:00PM
A Day in Support of the Garden to Table Program
Thu Sep 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Urban Forestry
Tue Sep 23 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Essence of Autumn
Thu Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Vertical Gardening
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Create Your Own Tropical Terrarium
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Talk and Taste (Cooking with Cranberries)
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Learn Floral Design
Thu Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden Herbs and Spices for Home Brewing
Tue Oct 14 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Watercolor Landscapes
Thu Oct 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Honorary Medals Awards Dinner
Sat Oct 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Floral Design for Jewelry and Crafts

Friends of Mass Hort Events

No events