Thursday, 31 July 2014      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Events

6._the_audience.jpg plant_society_sale_9.jpg

Mass Hort's hosts a variety of lectures, workshops, gardening days, tours, and enjoyable events during the year. Most of the events are held at our headquarters here at the Gardens at Elm Bank , but we also can be seen at the Boston Flower & Garden Show. Please consult the listing of the event you are interested in for dates, times and locations.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Calendar & Courses

events_catalog_2014_cover.jpg

New Member Special Offer

Latest Mass Hort Events

Thu Jul 31 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Hostas: Always Room for One More
Thu Aug 07 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden Herbs and Spices for Home Brewing
Fri Aug 08 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
The Joy of Gardening without the Agony of Defeat
Sat Aug 16 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Growing Your Own Arrangements
Sat Aug 16 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Meditations In Ink: Introduction to Asian Brush Painting
Thu Aug 21 @11:30AM - 01:00PM
Tea Blending Basics with Steph Zabel
Thu Aug 21 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Architectural Plants
Tue Sep 09 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Art in the Garden: September in the Gardens
Tue Sep 09 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Wed Sep 10 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Infusing Your Life with Herbs
Sun Sep 14 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Get into the Spirit!
Wed Sep 17 @ 7:00AM - 10:00PM
A Day in Support of the Garden to Table Program
Tue Sep 23 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Essence of Autumn
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Create Your Own Tropical Terrarium
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Talk and Taste (Cooking with Cranberries)
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Learn Floral Design for Flower Show Competitions
Tue Oct 14 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Watercolor Landscapes
Sat Oct 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Floral Design for Jewelry and Crafts

Friends of Mass Hort Events

No events