Monday, 01 September 2014      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Mass Hort's Festival of Trees 2014

2014_banner.png
fot_logo.png

Plans are underway for the 2014 Festival of Trees. Santa will be back along with hay-rides, holiday workshops, gift boutique, pajama story-time, live music and of course lots and lots of trees.  Please check back here for more information on scheduling. And if you would like to get involved, please consider sponsoring part of the festival or contributing a tree – check out the forms on the links below.

 festival_calendar_2014.jpg

Sponsorship Opportunities

Donate a Tree

Become a Vendor

FestivalofTrees3_250.JPG
FestivalofTrees1.JPG

 

Thank you to Bartlett Tree Experts for sponsoring the Festival of Trees.
A wonderful community event!

Bartlett Logo

 

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Calendar & Courses

events_catalog_2014_cover.jpg

Latest Mass Hort Events

Tue Sep 09 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Art in the Garden: September in the Gardens
Tue Sep 09 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Wed Sep 10 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Infusing Your Life with Herbs
Thu Sep 11 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Growing Your Own Arrangements
Fri Sep 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
PPA Symposium: Exploring Design & Perennial Selection for the Landscape
Sun Sep 14 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM
Get into the Spirit!
Wed Sep 17 @ 7:00AM - 10:00PM
A Day in Support of the Garden to Table Program
Thu Sep 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Urban Forestry
Tue Sep 23 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Essence of Autumn
Thu Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Vertical Gardening
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Create Your Own Tropical Terrarium
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Talk and Taste (Cooking with Cranberries)
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Learn Floral Design
Thu Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden Herbs and Spices for Home Brewing
Tue Oct 14 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Watercolor Landscapes
Thu Oct 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Honorary Medals Awards Dinner
Sat Oct 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Floral Design for Jewelry and Crafts