Tuesday, 23 January 2018      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images


Photo Credit: Melissa Pace

When:Wednesday, January 24, 2018 from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Where: The Gardens at Elm Bank - Parkman Room

Melissa Pace, garden educator, artist and photographer, will lead a workshop that will give you an understanding of the elements of photography; line, texture, shape, space and color to add “wow” to your garden photography. This program is ideal for novice photographers using tablets, phones and simple cameras.

Member Cost: $75
General Admission Cost $110

signup button

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images
Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design
Tue Jan 30 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
Garden Designs to Bridge Culture and Time: A Garden History Symposium
Tue Jan 30 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Thu Feb 08 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Fruit Trees: Maintenance and Propagation
Tue Feb 13 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Hydroponic Tour: Little Leaf Farms
Thu Feb 22 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Mass Hort's School Garden Conference: Growing for Experience
Mon Mar 05 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Tour: Lyman Estate
Thu Mar 22 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Rev Up for Spring: Seed Sowing, Growing and More!
Thu Mar 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Vegetable Gardening: Planning, Preparing and Maintaining Your Victory Garden