Sunday, 24 September 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

The Welcome Garden

welcome_garden_at_the_gardens_at_elm_bank.jpg

Designed and donated by Paul Miskovsky Landscaping, this garden welcomes visitors to Elm Bank. Located adjacent to the main entrance, it is a four-season garden combining unusual and striking trees and shrubs amid rolling terrain. It is accentuated by sitting stones and a bluestone walk to the information kiosk. Visitors can sit and read materials as they plan out their visit to the Gardens at Elm Bank. 

welcome_garden_with_welcome_sign2.jpg welcome_garden_with_boulder.jpg

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017 Calendar & Courses

2017 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Sun Sep 24 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Composting at Home and in School Gardens
Thu Sep 28 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design
Thu Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Putting the Garden to Bed
Fri Nov 24 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Wed Nov 29 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 01 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Wed Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 08 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sun Dec 10 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Mon Dec 11 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village