Tuesday, 27 September 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Youth Education and Outreach at Mass Hort includes:Weezie's Garden Big Red Chair


The Garden Classroom: Ecological and environmental curriculum-based field trips to the Gardens at Elm Bank for students in grades Pre-K through 8.

Weezie's Garden: This whimsical garden is designed as a natural playground which consists of a series of small spiraling gardens, each with its own theme and way of engaging the senses.

Daily Children’s Programs: Tuesday through Sunday from 10:30-11 a.m. These daily children’s programs are free, drop-in programs hosted in Weezie’s Garden with our youth educators who help children explore the garden through the season.

Weezie's Garden Story Hour: Enjoy stories, songs and games in the Children’s Garden. Readers from Dover Town Library will bring their Super-Awesome Fun Time to Mass Hort, Wednesdays June through August, 10:30 am.

Family Discovery Guide: Download here for a fun exploration of The Gardens at Elm Bank.

Plantmobile: A traveling plant science program that brings workshops to your classrooms, we provide hands-on educational programs for students in pre-K to grade 8. (read more)

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2016-2017 Calendar & Courses

catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Wed Sep 28 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Floral Design for Beginners
Sun Oct 02 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Thu Oct 06 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Young Tree Care: Proper Planting and Pruning
Tue Oct 11 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Book Signing & Sampling: Kathy Gunst's Soup Swap
Wed Oct 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Mushroom Culture
Thu Oct 20 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
117th Honorary Medals Dinner
Tue Oct 25 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Overwintering Your Bees
Thu Nov 03 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Herbal Cocktails
Wed Nov 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Looking Ahead to Winter with David Epstein
Thu Nov 10 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Herbs for the Holidays: the Science of Stuffing and Beyond
Tue Nov 15 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Apples of New England
Thu Nov 17 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
The Festive Table
Tue Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Giving Tuesday: Bulb Planting
Tue Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Landscape Lighting