Monday, 24 October 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Youth Education and Outreach at Mass Hort includes:Weezie's Garden Big Red Chair

The Garden Classroom: Ecological and environmental curriculum-based field trips to the Gardens at Elm Bank for students in grades Pre-K through 8.

Weezie's Garden: This whimsical garden is designed as a natural playground which consists of a series of small spiraling gardens, each with its own theme and way of engaging the senses.

Daily Children’s Programs: Tuesday through Sunday from 10:30-11 a.m. These daily children’s programs are free, drop-in programs hosted in Weezie’s Garden with our youth educators who help children explore the garden through the season.

Weezie's Garden Story Hour: Enjoy stories, songs and games in the Children’s Garden. Readers from Dover Town Library will bring their Super-Awesome Fun Time to Mass Hort, Wednesdays June through August, 10:30 am.

Family Discovery Guide: Download here for a fun exploration of The Gardens at Elm Bank.

Plantmobile: A traveling plant science program that brings workshops to your classrooms, we provide hands-on educational programs for students in pre-K to grade 8. (read more)

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2016-2017 Calendar & Courses


Mass Hort Shop

Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Tue Oct 25 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Overwintering Your Bees
Wed Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Floral Design for Beginners
Thu Nov 03 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Herbal Cocktails
Wed Nov 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Looking Ahead to Winter with David Epstein
Thu Nov 10 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Herbs for the Holidays: the Science of Stuffing and Beyond
Sat Nov 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Mushroom Culture
Tue Nov 15 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Apples of New England
Thu Nov 17 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
The Festive Table
Fri Nov 25 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Tue Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Giving Tuesday: Bulb Planting
Tue Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Landscape Lighting
Wed Dec 21 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Winter Solstice Walk
Thu Feb 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
School Garden Conference: Beyond Education