Sunday, 25 June 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Expert Advice

Gardening Advice: Mass Hort Help Line: staffed by the Massachusetts Master Gardeners (MMGA)

Call or email the experts from the Master Gardeners: Mass Hort Help Line for free gardening advice.

Call the HelpLine!

617-933-4929
TTY 781-235-5655
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Hours of Operation:

December-February
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

March & November
Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

April thru October
Monday, Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017 Calendar & Courses

2017 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Thu Jun 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Pruning the Early Bloomers
Fri Jun 30 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Free Fun Friday at Mass Hort
Sun Jul 09 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Strawberry Bed Rejuvenation Workshop
Tue Jul 11 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
The First Honey Harvest
Wed Jul 12 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Tue Jul 18 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Permaculture Design
Sun Jul 23 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Planting for Hummingbirds
Sun Jul 23 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Garden Transitions for Fall Workshop
Tue Jul 25 @12:00PM - 05:00PM
Bressingham Garden Symposium 2017: Inspiration in Your Landscape
Thu Jul 27 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Evening at Elm Bank: Third Annual Arts on the Green
Sun Jul 30 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
What's Buggin' Me?
Tue Aug 01 @10:30AM - 01:00PM
Horticulture Experience at Plimoth Plantation Museum
Thu Sep 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design
Thu Sep 21 @ 7:00AM - 08:30PM
Art & Spirit in the Garden: Incorporating Sculpture into Your Outdoor Landscape