Monday, 02 May 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Expert Advice

Gardening Advice: Mass Hort Help Line: staffed by the Massachusetts Master Gardeners (MMGA)

Call or email the experts from the Master Gardeners: Mass Hort Help Line for free gardening advice.

Call the HelpLine!

617-933-4929
TTY 781-235-5655
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Hours of Operation:

December-February
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

March & November
Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

April thru October
Monday, Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Twilight Garden Party

TwilightGraphics small
Twilight
Garden Party
June 2, 2016
Learn More

2016 Calendar & Courses

2016-Catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Thu May 05 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Seed of Renewal: Indigenous Agricultural and Culinary Revitalization in the far northeast
Sat May 07 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Daylilies and Perennial Transplanting
Wed May 11 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Botanical Art for Beginners
Sat May 14 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
The Gardeners' Fair and Plant Sale
Tue May 17 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Thu May 19 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Thu May 19 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Roses
Tue May 24 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Jazzing Up the Garden with Color, Contrast and Movement
Wed Jun 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Hands-On Floral Design
Wed Jun 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
The Ergonomics of Gardening
Wed Jul 13 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Fri Aug 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
The Wonderful World of Carnivorous Plants!