Sunday, 29 May 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Expert Advice

Gardening Advice: Mass Hort Help Line: staffed by the Massachusetts Master Gardeners (MMGA)

Call or email the experts from the Master Gardeners: Mass Hort Help Line for free gardening advice.

Call the HelpLine!

617-933-4929
TTY 781-235-5655
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Hours of Operation:

December-February
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

March & November
Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

April thru October
Monday, Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Twilight Garden Party

TwilightGraphics small
Twilight
Garden Party
June 2, 2016
Learn More

Pizza with a Purpose

califonia pizza kitchen

Support Mass Hort at California Pizza Kitchen Day
June 22.
When you dine at CPK on Linden Street, Wellesley
CPK donates 20% of your check to Mass Hort.

Learn More

2016 Calendar & Courses

2016-Catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Sun May 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Tue May 31 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Wed Jun 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Hands-On Floral Design
Thu Jun 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
A Twilight Garden Party
Thu Jun 02 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Thu Jun 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Early Summer Plant Walk: Wild, Weedy and Wonderful Herbs!
Sun Jun 12 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Sat Jun 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Summer Sustainability
Wed Jun 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
The Ergonomics of Gardening
Wed Jul 13 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Thu Jul 14 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Pest Management for Gardeners
Tue Jul 26 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Composting Basics
Fri Aug 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
The Wonderful World of Carnivorous Plants!
Sun Sep 11 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table