Tuesday, 25 April 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Expert Advice

Gardening Advice: Mass Hort Help Line: staffed by the Massachusetts Master Gardeners (MMGA)

Call or email the experts from the Master Gardeners: Mass Hort Help Line for free gardening advice.

Call the HelpLine!

617-933-4929
TTY 781-235-5655
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Hours of Operation:

December-February
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

March & November
Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

April thru October
Monday, Wednesday and Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017 Calendar & Courses

2017 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Tue Apr 25 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Bees in Springtime
Tue Apr 25 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design Spring 2017
Thu Apr 27 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Preparing the Garden for Spring and Summer
Thu May 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
A Camel's Garden
Sun May 07 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Early Season Gardening Workshop
Tue May 09 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
New England Wildflowers
Sat May 13 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
The Gardeners' Fair and Plant Sale
Thu May 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Tried and True Techniques for a Successful Vegetable Garden
Sun May 21 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Share the Love: Dividing Perennials Workshop
Thu May 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Tour: The Rose Kennedy Greenway
Thu Jun 01 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Pollinator-friendly Gardens and Landscapes
Sun Jun 04 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Summer Sustainability
Wed Jun 07 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Hands-On Floral Design
Thu Jun 08 @ 7:00AM - 08:30PM
Ecological Gardening
Thu Jun 15 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Second Annual Garden Party Benefit