Friday, 20 October 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider
Make Your Own Herbal Gifts
Saturday 02 December 2017, 01:00pm - 03:00pm

When: Saturday, December 2, 2017 from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Where: The Gardens at Elm Bank - Cheney Room

Prepare for the holiday gift-giving season and get inspired to be crafty and creative with herbs! There are many wonderful ways to use herbs and essential oils to create natural and unique holiday gifts. In this class we will cover several herbal projects that make for delightful and practical gifts for friends and family, including herbal infused oils and salves, and elderberry syrup. Each participant will make an aromatherapy spray to take home together with recipes for other herbal gifts.

Steph Zabel is an herbalist and educator based in Somerville, MA. For over a decade she has combined her passions for natural medicine, community outreach, and education. She holds a Master’s degree in ethnobotany, and is a graduate of several herbal apprenticeships including a three-year training in clinical herbalism. Steph began her professional career working in the botanical collections of the Harvard University Herbaria. Her current work focuses on teaching practical & inspiring herbal classes and offering dynamic wellness sessions. Steph is also the founder of HERBSTALK, Boston’s vibrant community herbal conference, through which she creates accessible educational opportunities for all plant enthusiasts. 

To learn more about Steph, visit her website!

Members: $25
General Admission: $40

sign up button

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017-2018 Calendar & Courses

2017-2018 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Tue Oct 24 @ 1:30AM - 03:00PM
Singing in the Rain
Wed Nov 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Integrated Pest Management Course
Thu Nov 02 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
House Plant Success
Wed Nov 08 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
Ecological Gardening Symposium
Thu Nov 16 @ 1:00AM - 03:30PM
Make Your Own Holiday Centerpiece
Sat Dec 02 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Make Your Own Herbal Gifts
Sat Dec 02 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Holiday Hort Gifts
Tue Jan 09 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Tour: Harvard's Glass Flower Collection
Tue Jan 16 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Jan 17 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Grow Your Own Succulent Container
Sat Jan 20 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Greenhouse Growing and Maintenance
Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design