Wednesday, 18 October 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider
Northeast Region Perennial Plant Symposium
Friday 08 September 2017, 09:00am - 05:00pm

 

     

Northeast Region Perennial Plant Association Symposium

September 8, 2017

 Mass Hort’s The Gardens at Elm Bank

 Wellesley, Massachusetts

Presented by the Massachusetts Horticultural Society &
the Perennial Plant Association

When: Friday, September 8, 2017 (all day event)

Where: The Gardens at Elm Bank

On Friday, September 8, Massachusetts Horticultural Society and the Perennial Plant Association are teaming up to offer a day-long symposium entitled, "Perennial Inspirations & Concepts." The symposium is open to all levels of gardeners and professionals. Five of the best writers and creative plantsmen from across the country will be there, and you’re invited to listen, learn and ask questions. Continuing Education Units (CEU)s available.

This Year's Roster of Presenters Includes:

Karen Bussolini, Garden Writer and Coach

Rebecca Lindenmeyr, Garden Designer and Owner of Linden L.A.N.D. Group

Barbara Pierson, Nursery Manager at White Flower Farm

Kathy Tracey, Garden Writer Designer at Avant Gardens

Hannah Traggis - Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Registration Cost: $125

Must Pre-register

Price Includes Lunch

sign up button

 

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017-2018 Calendar & Courses

2017-2018 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Wed Oct 18 @ 7:00AM - 09:00PM
Garden Inspired Floral Design
Thu Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Thoreau and the Language of Trees
Tue Oct 24 @ 1:30AM - 03:00PM
Singing in the Rain
Wed Nov 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Integrated Pest Management Course
Thu Nov 02 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
House Plant Success
Wed Nov 08 @ 1:00PM - 05:00PM
Ecological Gardening Symposium
Thu Nov 16 @ 1:00AM - 03:30PM
Make Your Own Holiday Centerpiece
Fri Nov 24 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Wed Nov 29 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 01 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sat Dec 02 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Make Your Own Herbal Gifts
Sat Dec 02 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Holiday Hort Gifts
Wed Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Fri Dec 08 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Sun Dec 10 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Mon Dec 11 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Tue Jan 09 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Tour: Harvard's Glass Flower Collection
Tue Jan 16 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Jan 17 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Grow Your Own Succulent Container
Sat Jan 20 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Greenhouse Growing and Maintenance
Wed Jan 24 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Digital Photography: Capturing Botanic Images
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design