Monday, 25 July 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Arts on the Green

Elm Bank Painting small
Arts on
the Green

July 28, 2016
Learn More

2016 Calendar & Courses

2016-Catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Like us on Facebook!

Join Mass Hort Today!

Make a Donation

Boston Globe Grant

bostongrants

The Boston Globe GRANT (Globe Readers And Non-profits Together) program is back, giving subscribers a super easy, no-cost way to support the Massachusetts Horticultural Society.

Click here for more information

Amazon Smile

amazon2.jpg
You Shop - Amazon gives to Massachusetts Horticultural Society!

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Massachusetts Horticultural Society whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service.

Read the Latest Leaflet

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Wed Jul 27 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Wed Jul 27 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
The Saplings Club at Elm Bank
Thu Jul 28 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Arts on the Green
Sun Jul 31 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Wed Aug 03 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
The Saplings Club at Elm Bank
Fri Aug 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
The Wonderful World of Carnivorous Plants!
Thu Aug 18 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Evening at Elm Bank: Goddesses in the Garden
Sun Aug 21 @12:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Fri Aug 26 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Forests for Monarchs
Sun Aug 28 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Back to School Gardens!
Sun Sep 11 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Thu Jul 28 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day
Mon Aug 01 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
How to Save Seeds
Thu Aug 04 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day
Thu Aug 11 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day