Saturday, 24 September 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Make a Donation

2016-2017 Calendar & Courses

catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Join Mass Hort Today!

Like us on Facebook!

Latest Mass Hort Videos

Gate to Fountain Tour the Manor House
Click to view video

Crush Wine FestCrush Wine Fest Recap
Click to view video

Fountain VideoTour the Elm Bank Event Venue
Click to view video

Amazon Smile

amazon2.jpg
You Shop - Amazon gives to Massachusetts Horticultural Society!

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Massachusetts Horticultural Society whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service.

Read the Latest Leaflet

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Sun Sep 25 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Mon Sep 26 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Botany for the Home Gardener
Wed Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Floral Design for Beginners
Thu Oct 06 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Young Tree Care: Proper Planting and Pruning
Tue Oct 11 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Book Signing & Sampling: Kathy Gunst's Soup Swap
Wed Oct 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Mushroom Culture
Thu Oct 20 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
117th Honorary Medals Dinner
Tue Oct 25 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Overwintering Your Bees
Thu Nov 03 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Herbal Cocktails
Wed Nov 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Looking Ahead to Winter with David Epstein
Thu Nov 10 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Herbs for the Holidays: the Science of Stuffing and Beyond
Tue Nov 15 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Apples of New England
Thu Nov 17 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
The Festive Table
Tue Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Giving Tuesday: Bulb Planting
Tue Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Landscape Lighting

Friends of Mass Hort Events

No events