Friday, 29 May 2015      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Mission

Founded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

View a PDF summary of the Massachusetts Horticultural Society.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Boston Globe Grant

bostongrants

The Boston Globe GRANT (Globe Readers And Non-profits Together) program is back, giving subscribers a super easy, no-cost way to support the Massachusetts Horticultural Society.

Click here for more information

Amazon Smile

amazon2.jpg
You Shop - Amazon gives to Massachusetts Horticultural Society!

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Massachusetts Horticultural Society whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service.

2015 Calendar & Courses

Mass Hort Calendar Courses 2015

Latest Mass Hort Events

Sat May 30 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
Reading the Forested Landscape with Tom Wessels
Sat May 30 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Botanical Art for Beginners
Tue Jun 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden to Table's Spring Dinner in the Crockett Garden
Thu Jun 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Ecology of the Garden
Sat Jun 06 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Farming Exhibits of the Smithsonian
Sun Jun 07 @ 5:30PM - 08:30PM
Members' Evening in the Garden
Thu Jun 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Spring Foraging Walk and Talk With Russ Cohen
Thu Jun 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Historic Landscape Stewardship
Sat Jun 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Herb Gardening
Tue Jun 30 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Jul 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Insects in the Garden: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
Sat Jul 11 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Plan to Harvest: Vegetable Gardening
Wed Jul 15 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Tue Jul 28 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Jul 30 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Seed Saving Basics
Tue Aug 25 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Aug 27 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Tour the Trial Garden
Sat Aug 29 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Bressingham Basics
Tue Sep 08 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Sat Sep 12 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Introduction to Italianate Gardens
Sat Sep 12 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Sat Jun 06 @12:00PM - 04:30PM
Chestnut Hill GC, "Centennial Garden Tour"