Friday, 28 October 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Make a Donation

2016-2017 Calendar & Courses


Mass Hort Shop

Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Join Mass Hort Today!

Like us on Facebook!

Latest Mass Hort Videos

Gate to Fountain Tour the Manor House
Click to view video

Crush Wine FestCrush Wine Fest Recap
Click to view video

Fountain VideoTour the Elm Bank Event Venue
Click to view video

Amazon Smile

You Shop - Amazon gives to Massachusetts Horticultural Society!

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to Massachusetts Horticultural Society whenever you shop on AmazonSmile.

AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service.

Read the Latest Leaflet

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Wed Nov 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Floral Design for Beginners
Thu Nov 03 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Herbal Cocktails
Wed Nov 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Looking Ahead to Winter with David Epstein
Thu Nov 10 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Herbs for the Holidays: the Science of Stuffing and Beyond
Sat Nov 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Mushroom Culture
Tue Nov 15 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Apples of New England
Thu Nov 17 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
The Festive Table
Fri Nov 25 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Tue Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Giving Tuesday: Bulb Planting
Tue Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Landscape Lighting
Wed Dec 21 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Winter Solstice Walk
Mon Jan 09 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Vectorworks: UMass Stockbridge School Credited Course
Tue Jan 17 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
A Gardener's Travels: The Royal National Rose Society's Garden of the Rose
Wed Jan 18 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Designing the Winter Landscape
Thu Jan 26 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Growing for Container Succulents

Friends of Mass Hort Events