Friday, 24 October 2014      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Current Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Committee Member

Work with the Volunteer Coordinator to administer the Volunteers program, including record-keeping, recruiting, supervising, and planning. Must enjoy working with volunteers.

Office Assistant

Help with administrative tasks as required in the areas of membership and marketing. Duties may include making or taking phone calls, processing mailings, entering data, filing, and working on special projects. Volunteers with computer skills, marketing experience, and/or a pleasant phone manner are especially valuable.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Calendar & Courses

events_catalog_2014_cover.jpg

Latest Mass Hort Events

Fri Oct 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Learn Floral Design
Sat Oct 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Floral Design for Jewelry and Crafts
Thu Nov 06 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Spice Up the Holidays with Herbal Infused Alcohol
Sat Nov 08 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Invasive Plants of the Northeast -- A Walking Tour
Thu Nov 13 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Seasonal Floral Arrangements: A Demonstration
Fri Nov 28 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Wed Dec 03 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Fesival of Trees
Fri Dec 05 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Sat Dec 06 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Festival of Trees Holiday Wreath Workshop
Sun Dec 07 @12:00PM - 01:30PM
Festival of Trees Kids Craft Workshop
Wed Dec 10 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Fri Dec 12 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Sun Dec 14 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees
Sun Dec 14 @12:00PM - 01:30PM
Festival of Trees Kids Craft Workshop