Sunday, 21 September 2014      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Current Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Committee Member

Work with the Volunteer Coordinator to administer the Volunteers program, including record-keeping, recruiting, supervising, and planning. Must enjoy working with volunteers.

Office Assistant

Help with administrative tasks as required in the areas of membership and marketing. Duties may include making or taking phone calls, processing mailings, entering data, filing, and working on special projects. Volunteers with computer skills, marketing experience, and/or a pleasant phone manner are especially valuable.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Calendar & Courses

events_catalog_2014_cover.jpg

Latest Mass Hort Events

Tue Sep 23 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Essence of Autumn
Tue Sep 23 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Thu Sep 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Vertical Gardening
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Create Your Own Tropical Terrarium
Sat Sep 27 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Talk and Taste (Cooking with Cranberries)
Wed Oct 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Learn Floral Design
Thu Oct 02 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Bulbs for Your Garden
Thu Oct 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden Herbs and Spices for Home Brewing
Tue Oct 14 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Art in the Garden: Watercolor Landscapes
Thu Oct 16 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Honorary Medals Awards Dinner
Sat Oct 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Floral Design for Jewelry and Crafts
Sat Nov 08 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Invasive Plants of the Northeast -- A Walking Tour
Fri Nov 28 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Wed Dec 03 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Fesival of Trees
Fri Dec 05 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Wed Dec 10 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Fri Dec 12 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees
Sun Dec 14 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Festival of Trees