Sunday, 19 April 2015      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Current Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Committee Member

Work with the Volunteer Coordinator to administer the Volunteers program, including record-keeping, recruiting, supervising, and planning. Must enjoy working with volunteers.

Visitors Center Volunteer

The Gardens at Elm Bank’s visitors season is May 1-October 12. The gardens are open: Tuesday-Sunday, 10am – 4pm. We are looking for interested volunteers to work 3 hour shifts, greeting guest, collecting admissions, and selling membership. This is a beautiful place to work and enjoy the gardens. Read more

Office Assistant

Help with administrative tasks as required in the areas of membership and marketing. Duties may include making or taking phone calls, processing mailings, entering data, filing, and working on special projects. Volunteers with computer skills, marketing experience, and/or a pleasant phone manner are especially valuable.

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

mothers-day-gift-offer.jpg

2015 Calendar & Courses

Mass Hort Calendar Courses 2015

Latest Mass Hort Events

Tue Apr 21 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Thu Apr 23 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Improving Your Garden Soil Sustainably: Get the Most Out of Your Plants
Sat Apr 25 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Earth Day at Mass Hort
Thu Apr 30 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Passing Along the Passion: Sowing the Seeds for Lifelong Horticultural Appreciation
Thu May 07 @ 7:30PM - 08:00PM
Super Fruits
Thu May 14 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
What do I do NOW? (for my vegetable garden)
Sat May 16 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Gardeners' Fair at Elm Bank
Sat May 30 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
Reading the Forested Landscape with Tom Wessels
Sat May 30 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Botanical Art for Beginners
Tue Jun 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden to Table's Spring Dinner in the Crockett Garden
Thu Jun 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Ecology of the Garden
Sat Jun 06 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Farming Exhibits of the Smithsonian
Thu Jun 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Spring Foraging Walk and Talk With Russ Cohen
Thu Jun 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Historic Landscape Stewardship
Sat Jun 27 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Herb Gardening
Thu Jul 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Insects in the Garden: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
Thu Jul 30 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Seed Saving Basics