Sunday, 23 October 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Bressingham Garden

Located at the Massachusetts Horticultural Society’s Elm Bank Gardens in Dover, MA the Bressingham Garden spans 1.10 acres. A magnificent four-season display perennial garden, Bressingham contains a mixture of perennials, trees, and shrubs with a specific focus for creating functional and beautiful residential landscapes. Designed by Adrian Bloom, horticulturist and English garden designer of the Bressingham Gardens in Norfolk, England. All plants featured promise to grow to a mature height under 30’ tall and have been selected for four season enjoyment and sustainability.

View the embedded image gallery online at:

Volunteering in the Bressingham Garden

If you would like to volunteer in this garden please visit the Gardening Volunteer Schedule

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2016-2017 Calendar & Courses


Mass Hort Shop

Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Tue Oct 25 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Overwintering Your Bees
Wed Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Floral Design for Beginners
Thu Nov 03 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Herbal Cocktails
Wed Nov 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Looking Ahead to Winter with David Epstein
Thu Nov 10 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Herbs for the Holidays: the Science of Stuffing and Beyond
Sat Nov 12 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Mushroom Culture
Tue Nov 15 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Apples of New England
Thu Nov 17 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
The Festive Table
Fri Nov 25 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Festival of Trees and Snow Village
Tue Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Giving Tuesday: Bulb Planting
Tue Dec 06 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Landscape Lighting
Wed Dec 21 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Winter Solstice Walk
Thu Feb 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
School Garden Conference: Beyond Education

Friends of Mass Hort Events

No events