Saturday, 28 May 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Bressingham Garden

Located at the Massachusetts Horticultural Society’s Elm Bank Gardens in Dover, MA the Bressingham Garden spans 1.10 acres. A magnificent four-season display perennial garden, Bressingham contains a mixture of perennials, trees, and shrubs with a specific focus for creating functional and beautiful residential landscapes. Designed by Adrian Bloom, horticulturist and English garden designer of the Bressingham Gardens in Norfolk, England. All plants featured promise to grow to a mature height under 30’ tall and have been selected for four season enjoyment and sustainability.

View the embedded image gallery online at:
http://www.masshort.org/Bressingham-Garden#sigFreeId7877a46002

Volunteering in the Bressingham Garden

If you would like to volunteer in this garden please visit the Gardening Volunteer Schedule

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Twilight Garden Party

TwilightGraphics small
Twilight
Garden Party
June 2, 2016
Learn More

Pizza with a Purpose

califonia pizza kitchen

Support Mass Hort at California Pizza Kitchen Day
June 22.
When you dine at CPK on Linden Street, Wellesley
CPK donates 20% of your check to Mass Hort.

Learn More

2016 Calendar & Courses

2016-Catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Sun May 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Tue May 31 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Wed Jun 01 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Hands-On Floral Design
Thu Jun 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
A Twilight Garden Party
Thu Jun 02 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Landscape Plants Credited Course
Thu Jun 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Early Summer Plant Walk: Wild, Weedy and Wonderful Herbs!
Sun Jun 12 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Sat Jun 25 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Summer Sustainability
Wed Jun 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
The Ergonomics of Gardening
Wed Jul 13 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Thu Jul 14 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Pest Management for Gardeners
Tue Jul 26 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Composting Basics
Fri Aug 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
The Wonderful World of Carnivorous Plants!
Sun Sep 11 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Sat Jun 04 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
A Woods Walk with Tom Wessels
Sun Jul 10 @12:00PM - 03:00PM
Crush Wine Festival 2016