Friday, 22 May 2015      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Bressingham Garden

Located at the Massachusetts Horticultural Society’s Elm Bank Gardens in Dover, MA the Bressingham Garden spans 1.10 acres. A magnificent four-season display perennial garden, Bressingham contains a mixture of perennials, trees, and shrubs with a specific focus for creating functional and beautiful residential landscapes. Designed by Adrian Bloom, horticulturist and English garden designer of the Bressingham Gardens in Norfolk, England. All plants featured promise to grow to a mature height under 30’ tall and have been selected for four season enjoyment and sustainability.

View the embedded image gallery online at:
http://www.masshort.org/Bressingham-Garden#sigFreeId7877a46002

Volunteering in the Bressingham Garden

If you would like to volunteer in this garden please visit the Gardening Volunteer Schedule

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Massachusetts Horticultural Society LogoFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2015 Calendar & Courses

Mass Hort Calendar Courses 2015

Latest Mass Hort Events

Thu May 28 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Urban Gardening
Sat May 30 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
Reading the Forested Landscape with Tom Wessels
Sat May 30 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Botanical Art for Beginners
Tue Jun 02 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Garden to Table's Spring Dinner in the Crockett Garden
Thu Jun 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Ecology of the Garden
Sat Jun 06 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Farming Exhibits of the Smithsonian
Sun Jun 07 @ 5:30PM - 08:30PM
Members' Evening in the Garden
Thu Jun 18 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Spring Foraging Walk and Talk With Russ Cohen
Thu Jun 25 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Historic Landscape Stewardship
Sat Jun 27 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Herb Gardening
Tue Jun 30 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Jul 09 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Insects in the Garden: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
Sat Jul 11 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Plan to Harvest: Vegetable Gardening
Wed Jul 15 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Tue Jul 28 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Jul 30 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Seed Saving Basics
Tue Aug 25 @ 1:00PM - 02:30PM
Children's Afternoon in the Garden
Thu Aug 27 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Tour the Trial Garden
Sat Aug 29 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Bressingham Basics
Tue Sep 08 @ 6:30PM - 08:30PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design
Sat Sep 12 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Introduction to Italianate Gardens
Sat Sep 12 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Fundamentals of Landscape Design

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Sat Jun 06 @12:00PM - 04:30PM
Chestnut Hill GC, "Centennial Garden Tour"