Friday, 26 May 2017      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Bressingham Garden

Located at the Massachusetts Horticultural Society’s Elm Bank Gardens in Dover, MA the Bressingham Garden spans 1.10 acres. A magnificent four-season display perennial garden, Bressingham contains a mixture of perennials, trees, and shrubs with a specific focus for creating functional and beautiful residential landscapes. Designed by Adrian Bloom, horticulturist and English garden designer of the Bressingham Gardens in Norfolk, England. All plants featured promise to grow to a mature height under 30’ tall and have been selected for four season enjoyment and sustainability.

View the embedded image gallery online at:
http://www.masshort.org/Bressingham-Garden#sigFreeId7877a46002

Volunteering in the Bressingham Garden

If you would like to volunteer in this garden please visit the Gardening Volunteer Schedule

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

2017 Calendar & Courses

2017 Calendar and Courses

Mass Hort Shop

Milkweed small
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Thu Jun 01 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Pollinator-friendly Gardens and Landscapes
Sun Jun 04 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Summer Sustainability
Wed Jun 07 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Hands-On Floral Design
Thu Jun 08 @ 7:00AM - 08:30PM
Ecological Gardening
Thu Jun 15 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
Second Annual Garden Party Benefit
Tue Jul 18 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Permaculture Design
Tue Jul 25 @12:00PM - 05:00PM
Bressingham Garden Symposium 2017: Inspiration in Your Landscape
Thu Jul 27 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Evening at Elm Bank: Third Annual Arts on the Green
Sun Jul 30 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
What's Buggin' Me?
Tue Aug 01 @10:30AM - 01:00PM
Horticulture Experience at Plimoth Plantation Museum
Thu Sep 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Landscaping and Planting Design

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Fri Jun 30 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Free Fun Friday at Mass Hort