Sunday, 24 July 2016      Home | Membership

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Bressingham Garden

Located at the Massachusetts Horticultural Society’s Elm Bank Gardens in Dover, MA the Bressingham Garden spans 1.10 acres. A magnificent four-season display perennial garden, Bressingham contains a mixture of perennials, trees, and shrubs with a specific focus for creating functional and beautiful residential landscapes. Designed by Adrian Bloom, horticulturist and English garden designer of the Bressingham Gardens in Norfolk, England. All plants featured promise to grow to a mature height under 30’ tall and have been selected for four season enjoyment and sustainability.

View the embedded image gallery online at:
http://www.masshort.org/Bressingham-Garden#sigFreeId7877a46002

Volunteering in the Bressingham Garden

If you would like to volunteer in this garden please visit the Gardening Volunteer Schedule

About the Massachusetts Horticultural Society

Mass Hort logo newFounded in 1829, the Massachusetts Horticultural Society is dedicated to encouraging the science and practice of horticulture and developing the public's enjoyment, appreciation, and understanding of plants and the environment.

Arts on the Green

Elm Bank Painting small
Arts on
the Green

July 28, 2016
Learn More

2016 Calendar & Courses

2016-Catalog

Mass Hort Shop

001
Botanical Prints
Now on Sale
The Perfect Gift
Visit the Store

Mass Hort Classes & Events

Sun Jul 24 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Composting Basics
Wed Jul 27 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Color Gardens: Learn to Create Three-Season Flower Gardens with Winter Appeal
Wed Jul 27 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
The Saplings Club at Elm Bank
Thu Jul 28 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Arts on the Green
Sun Jul 31 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Wed Aug 03 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
The Saplings Club at Elm Bank
Fri Aug 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
The Wonderful World of Carnivorous Plants!
Thu Aug 18 @ 5:30PM - 08:00PM
Evening at Elm Bank: Goddesses in the Garden
Sun Aug 21 @12:00AM
Sunday with Seed to Table
Fri Aug 26 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Forests for Monarchs
Sun Aug 28 @10:00AM - 11:30AM
Back to School Gardens!
Sun Sep 11 @10:00AM - 10:30AM
Sunday with Seed to Table

Friends of Mass Hort Events

Thu Jul 28 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day
Mon Aug 01 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM
How to Save Seeds
Thu Aug 04 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day
Thu Aug 11 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Daylily Work Day